After the main post office at Ghantaghar, nine other post offices are also going to start serving the Common Service Center (CSC).

After the main post office in Ghantaghar, now the postal department is going to start the service of the Common Service Center (CSC) in nine other post offices in the district. The centers will start operating from this month. This includes around 72 services including electricity-water bill deposits, railway ticket booking.

Senior Postal Superintendent (Dehradun Division) Anasuya Prasad Chamoli said that the service has been started in the GPO. Machines have been installed in the other nine branches of the district. Software installation and other processes are in progress. These will also be started as soon as possible. According to Chamola, this scheme is more beneficial in rural areas. Because people in rural areas cannot get internet connected services.
Service will be available here
Dehradun Cantt Post Office, Premnagar, Raipur (OF), Kachhari, Dehradun City, Vikasnagar, Dakpathar.


  1. xeridas292 October 8, 2020 Reply
  2. JoyceBloomer October 8, 2020 Reply

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *