Half team returned back to home: India vs New Zealand 1st Semi-Final

IND v NZ ICC World Cup 2019 India vs New Zealand 1st Semi-Final Reserve Day Live update: The first semi-final match of the ICC World Cup 2019 is being played between India and New Zealand at Old Trafford ground in Manchester. On Tuesday (9 July), the match had to be stopped due to rain and now further matches are being played on Reserve Day. New Zealand have set a target of 240 runs for victory in front of India.

LIVE updates

05:20 PM: India have lost the fifth wicket in the form of Rishabh Pant. He scored 32 runs. India need 165 runs to win at this time.

05:05 PM: Rishabh Pant and Hardik Pandya are batting well for India. So far, 46 runs have been shared between the donors.

04:50 PM: India has completed 50 runs in the midst of a constantly falling wicket. At the moment, there is Hardik Pandya and Rishabh Pant at the crease.

04:18 PM: Team India’s fourth wicket has fallen. Dinesh Karthik is out after scoring 6 runs.

04:00 PM: Dinesh Karthik has come to bat after Rahul’s dismissal. Currently, Karthik and Rishabh Pant are standing at the crease.

3:52 PM: Team India’s third wicket fell. Lokesh Rahul was dismissed by just 1 run. He was dismissed by Matt Henry.

03:46 PM: Virat Kohli returns to pavilion off Trent Boult. India’s second blow for 5 runs in 2.4 overs. Virat Kohli was dismissed for 1 run off 6 balls. Bolt appealed to LBW, the umpire gave out, followed by a review by Kohli and in the review he was given out according to the umpire’s decision.

03:38 PM: Team India has got its first setback as Rohit Sharma. India got their first blow as Rohit Sharma for 4 runs in 1.3 overs. Rohit was dismissed for one run off four balls. Tom Latham caught by Matt Henry.

03:32 PM: Lokesh Rahul and Rohit Sharma start the Indian innings. New Zealand side Trent Boult are taking the first over, Rahul took the team and opened his account with a single.

03:20 PM: New Zealand scored 239 runs losing eight wickets in 50 overs. Mitchell Santner 9 and Trent Boult returned 3 not out. Bhuvneshwar Kumar took the most three wickets for India. Ross Taylor hit an innings of 74 runs for New Zealand.

03:15 PM: New Zealand lost the eighth wicket. On the last ball of the 49th over, Bhuvi’s ball caught Matt Henry to captain Virat Kohli. Bhuvi took three wickets for 43 runs in 10 overs.

03:11 PM: Tom Latham catches Ravindra Jadeja at the boundary line in the wake of Bhuvneshwar Kumar playing a big shot. In this way, New Zealand lost two wickets on two consecutive balls. Latham was dismissed for 10 runs off 11 balls. The Kiwi team suffered another setback for 225 runs in 48.1 overs.

03:08 PM: Ross Taylor runs out on a direct hit from Ravindra Jadeja. Taylor was dismissed as he took two runs in 47.6 overs. Taylor returned to the pavilion after scoring an innings of 74 off 90 balls. New Zealand lost the sixth wicket for 225 runs.

03:03 PM: New Zealand score 217/5 after 47 overs, Taylor 70 and Latham 6 runs at the crease. New Zealand has three overs remaining.

02:55 PM: Ross Taylor and Tom Latham will lead the innings. Bhuvneshwar Kumar preparing to complete his over.

02:55 PM: Indian cricket team has landed on the ground. Both New Zealand batsmen are also getting on the field.

On 9 July, there was something similar about the match

New Zealand captain Kane Williamson won the toss in the match and decided to bat first. Indian bowlers kept a check on the New Zealand batsmen and did not allow fast runs. New Zealand’s innings was 46.1 overs when the rain knocked. By that time, the New Zealand team had scored 211 runs for 5 wickets. Ross Taylor 67 and Tom Latham were 3 not out. Kane Williamson had scored 67 runs. Once it rained, it did not take the name of stopping. Eventually the umpires had to decide to hold the match on Reserve Day. On 9 July, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya finished their 10-over quota for India. All three took 1-1 wickets for 63, 34 and 55 runs from the order. Jasprit Bumrah took 1 wicket for 25 runs, keeping 1 maiden in 8 overs bowling. Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 1 wicket for 30 runs, keeping 1 maiden in 8.1 overs.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *